Samrat Guha Roy




  • 1. Innaugration
  • 2. Souvenir & Other Publication
  • 3. Finance, Stall Allotment & Maintenance
  • 4. Registration
  • 5. Book Requisition, Faculty & Vendor Interaction
  • 6. Reception & Control Room Management
  • 7. Communication & Networking
  • 8. Accommodation
  • 9. Transport & Hospitality
  • 10. Database & OPAC Service
  • 11. Click to Download Committee List

Publishers Registration Details

Stall Charges for Participating Publishers: We invite reputed national and international publishers, leading publishing agencies to participate in the Book Fair. We also invite library-related softwares vendors or hardware vendors to display their products in various exhibitions being planned as part of the Book Fair.

1) Registration Fee: Rs. 4000-/- per Stall & Rs. 6000-/- per Two Stalls (Includes Tea/coffee/cold drinks, working lunch and evening snacks for two persons per stall; security, fire protection services, water, electricity and internal telephone services at the Book Fair Venue for all the four days). Late fee of Rs. 500/- will be charged for registration made after 1st January 2015.

2) Stall Setup Fee: Rs. 5000/- per Stall (with light & fan, furnished with one table, two chairs and one double faced five tier book shelf) Compulsory Advertisement : Rs. 3000

3) Advertisement in the Souvenir :
a) Full Page : Rs. 10,000
b) Half Page : Rs. 5,000
c) Inside of the Front Cover Page : Rs. 20,000
d) Inside of the Back Cover Page : Rs. 20,000
e) Back Cover Page : Rs. 30,000
Download Publishers Registration Form

4) Accommodation charges: Limited number of accommodation is available in our Institute Guest houses on payment & on first-come first-serve basis. Accommodation can also be arranged in nearby hotels.

5) Payment Process:
Publishers and suppliers interested to participate in the Book Fair are requested to send their registration forms along with the Demand Draft drawn in favour of “Technology Book Fair, IIT Kharagpur" payable at Syndicate Bank, SRIC, IIT Kharagpur latest by 1st January, 2015.